Monday, August 22 through Friday, August 30 Aug. 22-23– New Staff Orientation – No Students
Aug. 26-30 – All Staff In-Service -No Students
Monday, September 2 Labor Day/School closed
Tuesday, September 3 First Student Day
Tuesday, September 3 through Thursday, September 5 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students/Staff In-Service
Friday, September 6 School Picnic
Wednesday, September 18 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students/Staff In-Service
Thursday, September 19 Fall Open House/Back to School Night/8th Grade Parent Night
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah – School Closed
Wednesday, October 9 Staff In-Service – No Students
Tuesday, November 5 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students
Tuesday, November 26 Parent Conferences – No Students
Wednesday, November 27 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students
Thursday, November 28 through Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday – School Closed
Friday, November 29 First Trimester Ends
Friday, December 20 Winter Concert/12:30 Early Dismissal All Students
Monday, December 23 through Wednesday, January 1 Winter Break – School Closed
Friday, January 17 Staff In-Service-No Students
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Holiday – School Closed
Friday, February 14 Staff In-Service – No Students
Monday, February 17 President’s Day Holiday-School Closed
Friday, February 28 Second Trimester Ends
Wednesday, March 4 Picture Day
Friday, March 13 Founders Day
Wednesday, March 18 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students/Staff In-Service
Monday, March 23 through Friday, March 27 Academic Book Fair
Thursday, March 26 Academic/Book Fair Family Night
Monday, April 6 through Friday, April 10 Spring Break-School Closed
Monday, April 20 through Friday, May, 8 PSSA Testing Window
Wednesday, May 20 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students/Staff In-Service
Friday, May 22 Color Day 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students/Staff In-Service
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday/School Closed
Wednesday, June 10 Picnic
Thursday, June 11 Graduation
Friday, June 12 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students (Last Day)-Staff In-Service
Monday, June 15 through Wednesday, June 17 Potential Snow Make Up Days

*Please note* 181 Student/190 Staff Days. Martin Luther School reserves the right to extend the current school year through June 15-17 or during Spring Break to honor PDE mandates.

Please click here to download the MLS 2018-2019 school calendar.