Monday, August 28 through Friday, September 1 Staff In-service/No Students
28-31– All Staff In-Service/No Students
1 – All Staff/Parent Drop-in/No Students
Monday, September 4 Labor Day/School closed
Tuesday, September 5 First Student Day
Wednesday, September 20 8th Grade Parent Night
Wednesday, October 4 Fall Open House/Back to School Night
Wednesday, November 22 12:30 Early Dismissal All Students
Wednesday, November 23 through Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Holiday/School Closed
Friday, December 1 First Trimester Ends
Wednesday, December 22 Winter Concert
12:30 Early Dismissal All Students
Monday, December 25 through Monday, January 1 Winter Break/School Closed
Friday, January 12 Staff In-Service/No Students
Friday, January 15 Martin Luther King Holiday/School Closed
Friday, February 16 Staff In-Service/No Students
Monday, February 19 President’s Day Holiday/School Closed
Friday, February 23 PBIS Oscars
Wednesday, March 7 Picture Day
Friday, March 9 Second Trimester Ends
Friday, March 9 Founders Day
Friday, March 16 Staff In-Service/No Students
Monday, March 26 to Friday, March 30 Spring Break/School Closed
Monday, April 9 to Wednesday, April 25 PSSA Testing Window
Monday, April 30 to Friday, May 4 Academic/Book Fair/Family Night-Thursday, May 3
Thursday, May 3 Spring Open House/Parent Night
Friday, May 25 Color Day/12:30 Early Dismissal/Staff In-Service
Friday, May 26th Color Day
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day Holiday/ School Closed
Friday, June 12 End of Year Picnic
Wednesday, June 13 Graduation
*Thursday, June 14* 12:30pm Early Dismissal All Students (Last Day)/
Staff In-service (PM)
Friday, June 15 Staff In-Service/No Students

*Please note* MLS reserves the right to extend the current school year through June 15th to honor PDE mandates. ESY begins in July.